Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Church Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 7EZ

01709893125

admin@barnburghprimary.com

Barnburgh Primary School

Learning to shine together

RespectCouragePerseveranceAmbitionIndependence
CORONAVIRUS. COVID-19
COVID-19 is a new illness that can affect your lungs and airways. It is caused by a virus called coronavirus.
Symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19) are a cough, a high temperature and shortness of breath.
Simple measures like washing your hands often with soap and water can help stop viruses like coronavirus (COVID-19) spreading.
There’s no specific treatment for coronavirus (COVID-19). Treatment aims to relieve the symptoms until you recover.
It's not known exactly how coronavirus (COVID-19) spreads from person to person, but similar viruses are spread in cough droplets.
In order to try and reduce the risk of infection our country has been told to stay at home.  People should only leave home to shop for basic essentials, to do one form of exercise a day, to fulfil any medical or care needs, and to travel to and from work where absolutely necessary. Non-essential shops have been ordered to close, and there is a ban on public gatherings of more than two people. Stay two metres (6.5 feet) away from other people if you need to go outside. 
The only exception to this is for a few people who have key worker roles. Teachers are considered to be key workers because they need to look after the children of other key workers. Therefore our school will be closed to most children for the next few weeks but it will still be open to a few children who have parents who are considered to be key workers.
We have set up two sub-pages under this tab to provide you with help and support while our school is closed. One sub page has been designed for children whilst the other includes information for parents and carers. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us on any of the emails below.

ADMIN : admin@barnburghprimary.com OR d.nowell@barnburghprimary.com

HEADTEACHER Mrs Potts: head@barnburghprimary.com

SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS Mrs Yates: l.yates@barnburghprimary.com

HEALTH Mrs Jones: m.jones@barnburghprimary.com

Nursery Mrs Ocock: l.ocock@barnburghprimary.com

Reception Mrs St. Clair: h.stclair@barnburghprimary.com

Year 1 Miss Taylor: h.taylor@barnburghprimary.com

Year 2 Mr Taylor: r.taylor@barnburghprimary.com

Year 3 Mrs Kay: n.kay@barnburghprimary.com

Year 4 Mr Longley: s.longley@barnburghprimary.com

Year 5 Miss Appleyard: s.appleyard@barnburghprimary.com

Year 6 Miss Watson: n.watson@barnburghprimary.com

 

The school nursing team have also offered their support and are available to answer questions that you may have. Their phone number is 01302566776.

Take a look below at our very talented Cara in Year 6 singing 'Don't Give Up On Me’ from the film Five Feet Apart and our gorgeous Charlie from Early Years singing ‘You Are My Sunshine’.